This Year

Hey, hey, why’d you waste my day
You know I can’t be trustin what you say
Hey, hey, why’d you waste my time
You know it really should be a crime

This year, don’t run away from fear
Take the wheel and steer
Don’t be nobody’s elf
Open your eyes and see for yourself

This year, this is my, this is my,
This is my year. Oh yeah, oh yeah,
This year, this is my, this is my,
This is my year.

Hey, hey, stop bringing me down
You know I’ll be the one with the crown
Hey, hey, don’t bother me at all
You know I’m not really gonna fall

This year, celebrate and cheer
Grab another beer
Don’t be nobody’s fool
Live your life and live by your rule

This year, this is my, this is my,
This is my year. Oh yeah, oh yeah,
This year, this is my, this is my,
This is my year.

This year, I’m finally seeing clear.

Leave a Reply

