Fire Pit

I get taken far away
When I just wanna stay
So as I wander
I ponder
Is it supposed to be this way?

So meet me out back,
At the fire pit.
We’ll sit and we’ll stare,
Without a care,
And with each ember
We’ll remember
All the good times that we’ve had.

So meet me out back,
At the fire pit.
Wine in my hand,
No need to understand
All our confusions
And illusions,
Only good times that we’ve had.

I’m overwhelmed
By the voices in my head
Tellin me surrender
And I’m tender
My soul is giving in

So meet me out back,
At the fire pit.
We’ll sit and we’ll stare,
Without a care,
And with each ember
We’ll remember
All the good times that we’ve had.

So meet me out back,
At the fire pit.
Wine in my hand,
No need to understand
All our confusions
And illusions,
Only good times that we’ve had.

And when I’m gone
Remember this song
It’s our anthem,
Our redemption,
And I’m always singing along

Leave a Reply

