For My Mom

The love of a mother is like no other.
Pure and gentle, constant and caring, remarkable, but true.
You spring forth life and are overwhelmed with hope.
Like a cool breeze on a warm summer day,
Like an angel filled with faith and with grace,
Like a beautiful star twinkling in the night sky.

To your children, you are everything.
Role model, nurturer, friend, and family,
Cook, teacher, hair dresser, and tailor,
Consultant, accountant, sports star, and our biggest fan.
Without you, we would be nothing.
We owe you so much.

Every laugh I’ve laughed,
You were there.
Every tear wept,
Every dream dreamt,
You were there standing close by my side.
You were there holding my hand or hugging me close.
You were there deep in my heart and steady in my mind.
You will always be there.

To your children, you are everything.
So much more than a shoulder to lean on,
So much more than someone who will listen.
You taught me my faith.
You taught me how to cook.
You showed me your smile,
And you showed me good things may take awhile.
You told me about birds and you told me about bees.
You, my Mom, you taught me all of these.

I could never thank you enough for all that you are
And for all that you do.
For all you have given and for all you have ever shared,
For the sacrifices you have made,
And the tuitions you have paid.
You are my mentor, my everything, my Mom.

This is the prayer I promise to make,
I wish you the best and more sweet memories to take.
For gifts can do you no justice and words cannot say,
How much I love you each and every day.

Leave a Reply

